ALCD 027

Lena Susanne Norin - voice
Maria Lindal - violin
Peter Söderberg - lute

MUSIC BY Nicolas Vallet and Jacob van Eyck

The music is written by the 17th century lutenist and composer Nicolas Vallet and consists partly of compositions from the Book of Psalms, but also of the fantasias. In a way never done before, the ensemble combines the music of Vallet with variations from the well known Der Fluyten Lust-hof by the composer Jacob van Eyck.

Specially for this edition, the poet Marie Lundquist has written a series of twelve poems that adds to the music a modern resonance. The edition includes poems and liner notes in Swedish, English and French.

Lena Susanne Norin – works with, among others, Philippe Herreweghe, Cantus Köln, St Matthew Passion under the leadership of Herman Max, the ensemble Akantus, and Stockholm Barockorkester.

Maria Lindal – leader/conductor of the Stockholm Barockorkester and one of Sweden’s leading baroque violinists.

Peter Söderberg – known for his recordings of both older and contemporary lute repertoires like Albert de Rippe, Stockhausen, and Cage.